We know everyone is pumped to watch the DJI Mini 2 livestream live from Beijing, as are we. The show begins at 8 p.m. ET or 5 p.m. PT.

We believe from all the leaks that we’ll finally get an official preview of the DJI Mini 2 as well as some of the great features in this highly sought after holiday shopping item. Some of the specs from the box:

  • 31 minutes of flight time
  • 12 MP camera with 4K video at 30 fps
  • 1/2.3″ sensor
  • f/2.8 lens with 83-degree field of view
  • DNG format support (RAW)
  • Prices starting at just $449/$599 Flymore
  • ISO up to 3,200
  • The DJI Mini 2 can travel up to 10 kilometers and reach a maximum altitude of up to 4000 meters
  • 249g (in order to avoid registration in the US)

The Youtube Livestream can be found below:

Also, stay tuned to our Youtube Channel (and don’t forget to subscribe) for some special videos following the announcement.

Official times around the world:

  • San Francisco – 17:00 PST
  • New York – 20:00 EST
  • London – 01:00 GMT, 5 November
  • Berlin – 02:00 CET, 5 November
  • Mumbai – 06:30 IST, 5 November
  • Tokyo – 10:00 JST, 5 November
  • Sydney – 12:00 AEDT, 5 November

Oh, and one more teaser:

FTC: We use income earning auto affiliate links. More.


Subscribe to DroneDJ on YouTube for exclusive videos

You’re reading DroneDJ — experts who break news about DJI and the wider drone ecosystem, day after day. Be sure to check out our homepage for all the latest news, and follow DroneDJ on Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn to stay in the loop. Don’t know where to start? Check out our exclusive stories, reviews, how-tos, and subscribe to our YouTube channel.

About the Author